Week 15:

Critique: New resume

Resume Spring 2014

 

 

 

Designing a resume has always been a very challenging task for me. I think it is because I have always had trouble pegging down a design that I think embodies me as a person in one page. Previously I had a piece of my art own artwork at the top, but I thought it categorize me too much into one style of design. Above is what I have come up with. I’m pretty happy with it. I like the use of white space and I think the watercolor is colorful and fun without being too overwhelming.

You Can’t Miss: Double Exposure Portraits by Alon AvissarScreen shot 2014-05-08 at 9.14.05 PM Screen shot 2014-05-08 at 9.13.47 PM

 

You have to check out these awesome photo illustrations by Alon Avissar. I love the combination of negative space with the color and the celebrity photos. I can’t imagine how long it takes to create these with such impeccable lines and blending. It honestly looks like roses are growing out of Audrey’s head.

Photo inspiration: Winery sunset sunset

I can’t believe my time at this wonderful school as come to an end. To celebrate, my friends and I took our mom’s to Les Bourgeois Winery. We got to experience wonderful weather and this beautiful sunset. A great end to the school year!

 

One thought on “Week 15:

  1. Lauren says:

    Love everything you posted here! Your resume is of course beautiful and so consistent with the rest of your branding. The double exposure photos are beautiful and so is the photo with your friends! Lucky you to end your semester in such style 😉

Leave a Reply

